

Cathedral Council Meeting Minutes

Meeting Information							
Meeting:	Saint Mark's Episcopal Cathedral Council Meeting						
Date:	April 16, 2024	Time:	7:00 pm				
Meeting Facilitator:	Gina Christ	Place:	Heritage Room/Zoom				
Meeting Objective:	Cathedral Council Meeting; Assignment of Committees and Commission						
Documents:	Attached Separately						

Participant	Attend?	Participant	Attend?	Participant	Attend?
Gina Christ, Senior Warden		Joe Ward, Property Chair	abs.		
John Satterberg, Junior Warden		Esther Agbaje, Governance Chair			
Brian Myers, Treasurer		Jacob Buchen, Finance Chair			
Drisana Iverson, Clerk		Abby Tillotson, Gather Chair			
The Rev. Mary Beth Farrell, Chaplain to the Council	(Zoom)	Rachel Babbitt, Send/Stewardship Chair			
The Rev Tim Kingsley, <i>Canon</i> Pastor		Canon Karen Olson, ECMN			
The Rev. Lane Hensley, <i>Interim Dean</i>		The Rt. Rev. Craig Loya <i>, Bishop</i> (ECMN)			

Minutes / Notes - Notetaker: Drisana Iverson

Agenda Item	Responsible	Est. Time
Opening Prayer	The Rev. Mary Beth Farrell, Chaplain to the Council	7:02
Team-Building Question	John Satterberg, Junior Warden	7:06

Call to Order	Gina Christ, Senior Warden					
All members were present except Joe Ward. All members attended in person except Rev. Mary Beth Farrell, who attended via Zoom.						
Approval of Minutes from the March meeting & YTD Budget Summary	Gina Christ, Senior Warden	7:21				
Rachel Babbitt started a motion to approve the March 2024 minutes (no amendments were proposed). John Satterberg seconded this motion, and the motion was passed.						
Cathedral Transition						
Executive Session	The Rt. Rev. Craig Loya, Bishop	7:22				
After the Council members introduced themselves to Bishop Loya, Brian Myers started a motion to move into executive session, which Rachel Babbitt seconded, and the motion was passed.						
Exit Executive Session/Motion to Reorganize	The Rt. Rev. Craig Loya, Bishop	8:56				
Esther Agbaje started a motion to leave executive session, which John Satterberg seconded, and the motion was passed.						
There was a motion to reorganize the Cathedral's leadership by eliminating the position of the Interim Dean, and to consent to the Bishop's appointment of Rev. Tim Kingsley as the Cathedral Provost. This motion was started by Rachel Babbitt and seconded by John Satterberg, and the motion was passed.						
Closing Prayer	The Rev. Mary Beth Farrell, Council Chaplain	9:12 pm				
Adjourn	Gina Christ, Senior Warden	9:15 pm				